background: #FFFFFF;

en gång skrevs en låt som jag missbrukat i just sånna här situationer.

Era drömmar dom har aldrig handlat om mig och mitt liv
Och vad är det som ni vill förstå
Ska ni resa er och gå om jag säger precis som det är
Och när ska ni fråga om jag vill
ha ett liv där allt står still
Era drömmar finns inte kvar
Men du ser vad andra inte ser
Att det finns så mycket mer
under ytan som jag nästan glömt
Hjälp mig att visa att jag kan
gå från pojke upp till man
Att ta steget och ändå förbli den jag är
Andra drar mig längre ner
Jag är inte den ni ser
Jag försöker att glömma och fortsätta drömma ändå
Era ord, era lögner ska jag aldrig mer lita på



And what do you think you'd ever say?
I won't listen anyway…
You don't know me,
And I’ll never be what you want me to be.
And what do you think you'd understand?
I'm a boy, no, I'm a man..
You can take me and throw me away.
And how can you learn what's never shown?
Yeah, you stand here on your own.
They don't know me 'cause I'm not here.

And I want a moment to be real,
Wanna touch things I don't feel,
Wanna hold on and feel I belong.
And how can the world want me to change,
They’re the ones that stay the same.
The don’t know me,
Cause I’m not here.

And you see the things they never see
All you wanted, I could be
Now you know me, and I'm not afraid
And I wanna tell you who I am
Can you help me be a man?
They can't break me
As long as I know who I am
They can’t tell me who to be,
Cause I’m not what they see.
And the world is still sleepin’,
While I keep on dreamin’ for me.
And their words are just whispers
And lies that I’ll never believe.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0